Ex-GOP congress members sign open letter rejecting Donald Trump

Thirty Republican former members of congress have signed an open letter rejecting GOP presidential nominee Donald Trump, according to The Hill. “We may differ on how we will cast our ballots in November but none of us will vote for Donald Trump,” the letter says. Former swing state representatives Bill Clinger (Penn.), Jim Leach (Iowa), Tom Petri (Wis.) and G. William Whitehurst (Va.) have all signed the letter.

Leave a Reply